Laid up

Hello everyone.   Yes it has been quiet on here and I’ve not been visiting.  I’ve been ill.  Now this wasn’t man flu – I ended up in hospital for a couple of days on iv drips and all that!  I’ve got suspected cholecystitis which is an infection in the gallbladder and also probably a gallstone from that has blocked my duct into my pancreas.

So I’m home now – have been so about a week but I’ve been worn out I’ve laid on the sofa and just watch Hobbit movies and snooker.  I’m feeling a bit better now – the pain is hopefully gone totally now and I feel a bit more energetic.  I’m signed off work until Christmas and waiting on an outpatients appointment with the consultant.  Presumably if this was a one off acute episode nothing else or they may decide to start to remove the gallbladder etc.

I hope to get enough energy to visit you all in the next few days.

About furtheron

Music and guitar obsessive who is a recovering alcoholic to boot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Laid up

  1. C says:

    Oh no, how horrible for you… take care of yourself and get well soon! There must be a limit to how much hobbitry and snookerness a man can take!

  2. Lily says:

    Oh that sounds terrible. I had wondered why you hadn’t been around the blogosphere.
    Wishing you better and take good care of yourself.

  3. ainsobriety says:

    I hope you recovery quickly!

  4. Yeesh, and I was here feeling sorry for myself for having some sort of virus. Get well soon!

  5. There you go looking for attention again. Always the performer. 😉

    Actually, all good wishes to you for a speedy recovery. There are worse ways for you to spend a day than lounging in front of a snooker match. Hope you get to keep the gallbladder. If they take it out, see if you can snap a photo of it.

  6. Sherry says:

    I’ve been wondering where you were – I just thought you were busy…not sick!

    Gallbladder woes are nothing to fool around with. I’m glad you’re feeling better and hope to see you more out here in the blogging world.

    Take care of yourself! It wouldn’t be the same out here without you.

  7. Untipsyteacher says:

    Me too!
    I missed you, too!
    I hope you continue to heal!!!
    xo
    Wendy

  8. looby says:

    Oh crikey, that doesn’t sound very nice. Never mind, once the agony bit is over, it can be quite a nice excuse not to do anything — if you can cope with the boredom I suppose. Hope you can recover enough to enjoy a bit of Christmas. All the best G.

  9. JJ says:

    I’ve been away on a trip. I hope you are feeling better!!!

  10. Syd says:

    Sounds painful. Hope that you have made a full recovery. Sending good thoughts.

  11. elsieamata says:

    Goodness gracious, Graham! Focus on feeling better. We’ll all be here when you’re feeling up to making the rounds. Hope you’re back to 100% soon.

  12. Lisa Neumann says:

    You feeling any better? Sending love! Lis

  13. Suburbia says:

    Hey, that sounds nasty. Really hope you’re on the mend?

  14. daisyfae says:

    Catching up a month after the news – this must have been terribly painful. i have heard from many that gallbladder attacks can be so painful. Hoping for full recovery…

Leave a Reply

