And so… that is that…

Last night was our last night on the counselling course.  Next week we meet briefly as we normally do to hand in our portfolios to be assessed at some point by someone from the awarding body.  Then we’re all out for an Italian meal.  The week after that we have the final exam.

Where the hell did the time go?  Seems only yesterday I was saying I was starting and now we’re at the end.  On reflecting I have to say it does seem to have gone through a lot quicker than the year before for some reason.

I’m fortunate that everything has fallen into place and all my assessments and pieces of work I did a couple of weeks back all fell the right way up and I’ve only a couple of minor tweaks on my portfolio to complete it, really is just dotting i’s and crossing t’s.  I know some of my groupmates have a bit more to do and I’m relieved I’m not in that last minute rush situation thankfully.  Revision – I must do some of that as well ready for the final exam!

I’m signed up now on the next stage, a two year level 4 diploma course starting in September. There are a couple of others from my current group going forward onto that as well which is nice and maybe someone else who I know joining the same group too.  But new group, new tutors etc…. so come September it’ll be me going on about all this new stuff and can I do it all etc…. just like last year!

About furtheron

Music and guitar obsessive who is a recovering alcoholic to boot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And so… that is that…

  1. Untipsyteacher says:

    So very cool!

  2. Sherry says:

    So exciting!!!! Congrats!!!

    Sherry

  3. daisyfae says:

    Congratulations! i suspect it isn’t entirely ‘good fortune’ that you have fewer last minute revisions. Perhaps it’s because you worked hard, and have natural talents in this field?

Leave a Reply

