Sick and tired

Last night I was up a good number of hours being sick.  Hopefully something I eat and that is all it’ll be gone soon – I’m trying to starve myself today.. there is a challenge for me!

However as I was there in the bathroom feeling sorry for myself with my head hanging over the toilet pan I had a flashback to all the times I would throw up in my drinking days.  Too many to remember….  the times people had to stop their car so I could get out and throw up, out of old style railway carriages – how do you cope in the new air-con no opening windows of modern trains?  Blimey that was a regular for me on the trip home from work years ago.  Just in the street in front of disgusted passers by…. etc….

I’m glad that when I’m sick today I’m not sure of the reason, illness or food?   Whereas then I always knew it was the copious amounts of beer I’d consumed.  So I may have been sick and tired last night and just tired today as I recover but at least I’m not constantly sick and tired of being sick and tired like I was repeatedly for years before.

About furtheron

Music and guitar obsessive who is a recovering alcoholic to boot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sick and tired

  1. sherryd32148 says:

    Oh Amen to THAT.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon. Nothing worse than hanging over that toilet bowl.

    Sherry

  2. looby says:

    Yes get well soon G.

    I was in Blackpool once with my children and saw a man walking along and repeatedly throwing up into the gutter. He just carried on along the street as though that was normal.

  3. Get well soon. A stomach bug or food poisoning is a hell of a lot easier to deal with than what you’d been used to all those years ago.

  4. daisyfae says:

    a most miserable feeling – but you know this will pass! take care, and stay hydrated!

Leave a Reply

