Back to school

After a hectic birthday weekend I returned to the counselling course classes last night.  I wasn’t feeling well all day, one of my horrible vertigo attacks.  It luckily never went into the completely debilitating phase of spinning like bonkers but I was unsteady enough to struggle walking up and down stairs.  I’ve learnt.  Instead of ploughing through going to do the weekly grocery shop etc. I did nothing all day so was able to get to the course in the early evening.

The course is the obvious follow on from the course I passed earlier this year.  So half the new group is from that cohort, so lovely to see some old familiar faces and catch up on their news.  The rest are folks who either are coming back from a break or have done another course elsewhere.  We’re in a new venue to me and with a new tutor.  First week was the usual fill out a load of forms and get the reading lists etc. etc.

I’d not realised actually how much I’d missed the course until back into the swing of it last night.  Once we started getting the timetable and initial pieces of work to start working on with deadlines for submission I realised one of the reasons I think for my summer funk  was that I lost this direction and purpose in my life.  Good to get it back and just when I’ve kicked myself up the arse to get my act more into gear anyway!

About furtheron

Music and guitar obsessive who is a recovering alcoholic to boot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to school

  1. sherryd32148 says:

    So good that you’re back. Can’t wait to hear all about this new class!

    Sherry

  2. daisyfae says:

    It feels so good to be learning new things. Growth. Expansion of the brain. Being passionate about the subject is very necessary! Glad you’re getting your groove back!

Leave a Reply

