Progress

The course continues a pace.

There are a set of things we need to complete to pass, obviously, and good news is I’m making good progress on them.

Firstly a large assignment essay has been in and assessed and passed that.

Next we have to be observed in a session with a peer from the course role playing a client with a concern. Again I’ve now passed that and actually it felt the best session I’ve yet held and the tutor who observed backed that up. Also you have to observe another peers session and give them feedback on their performance. Again I’ve passed that. Woohoo!!

So another active session where I get recorded and then that is assessed subsequently we have an exam and all my course work needs to be handed  in to be reviewed to complete and pass the whole thing… but I feel all good progress at the moment I’m feeling really happy with how it is going.  😀

About furtheron

Music and guitar obsessive who is a recovering alcoholic to boot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Progress

  1. Suburbia says:

    Congrats on doing so well. Did my first role play last week – I was dreading it but it went ok. So glad it’s going well.
    Person centred too I presume?

  2. All these assessments! The seemingly unending judging! It’s a bit much but necessary, I suppose. Well done.

  3. sherryd32148 says:

    Wow! Sounds like it’s going great. Can’t wait to see where this takes you. It’s so inspiring!

    Sherry

  4. Good stuff here! I’m glad for you.

Leave a Reply

