She should have done a lot better

She should have done a lot better

I can hear her friends saying it now. The picture is Mrs F my wife of many years and yours truly (I’m sure you can figure out which is which!) sometime in summer of 1982. Yes 1982. She was just turned 18 I was 19 about to turn 20. We spent a week with my brother dossing on the front room floor of the house he rented a room in with the permission of the house owner. We couldn’t afford a holiday both being at college – well she’d just left and got a job I was about to do a sandwich year.

It’s not hard to see why I was with her…. what on earth she saw in me is beyond me. This was dug out in a photo reviewing session as we’re digging out embarrassing ones of our daughter for her 18th birthday party, and we found this.

Where have the years gone? Why on earth has she continued to put up with me? Now 31 years later I regret not standing and posing probably, at least not looking just a complete twat… oh well… youth eh?

About furtheron

Music and guitar obsessive who is a recovering alcoholic to boot
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to She should have done a lot better

  1. sherryd32148 says:

    I think you two are adorable…yes…even you with your goofy face.

    And if you figure out the answer to the question “where did the years go?” please share. I think wherever yours are mine might be there too.

    Sigh….

    Sherry

  2. I love that picture! Loads of personality. And great for mortifying your daughter. (I’m big on threatening to embarrass my son) Perfect!

  3. daisyfae says:

    Magic! Absolute magic! Here’s to embarassing the youngsters!

Leave a Reply

