Stop the world I want to get off!

I had a day that felt like that yesterday.  A real major hassle at work which was out of my control in terms of what was happening but others looking to me to provide an instant solution and the solution some were proposing was just a knee jerk reaction that made no sense and I said so which seemed to annoy more people, despite my boss completely concurring with my view of the situation.

Then there was a load of email traffic on another issue outside work I’m involved in which was a major distraction and again I seem to be in the middle of two people who are not working together well and the focus of their argument is now centring on something that I’m involved in so am drawn into this debate.  In this case the issue is not the technology, which is where the argument has gone, but the way people work together.  No matter how much you try to fix the technology if people have different views on what the goal is and how to work to get there even if it was all being scribbled on parchment with quill pens it won’t work if there is confusion on the goal and objective.

By the end of the evening when I got to sit down I was emotionally drained by it all.

About furtheron

Music and guitar obsessive who is a recovering alcoholic to boot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stop the world I want to get off!

  1. sherryd32148 says:

    I swear there is something weird going on with the moon. I know it’s been full but this is getting ridiculous! Hope today was better for you.

    Sherry

  2. Can’t you just white glove smack the people arguing and tell them to snap out of it? Usually works for me 😉

Leave a Reply

