Course start

As reported yesterday I started my course last night and so happy!  Funny it has taken a long time, I applied back in April/May time and in that time went through the following generalisation of mind flow.

  • This is the best thing I’ve ever decided to do
  • Oh my have a decided to do this without really thinking it through, will it work, will I work it?
  • This is a disaster why did I choose to do this
  • Oh it’s coming up, I need to get a positive focus on this again
  • Glad this has started, so in the right place

A typical change curve reaction for any of you that know about these things.

Nice bunch of folks on the course and a nice course tutor who has been around the block on this stuff.  Clearly I have to totally respect the confidentiality of the group but I will say that already in the first evening I could tell there was two or three others who I had real synergy with thinking things like “They’ve just said exactly what I was thinking, feeling…” to them responding similarly to what I’d said.  Feeling that connection so soon really re-enforced that I’m in the right place on this and really looking forward to where it takes me.

About furtheron

Music and guitar obsessive who is a recovering alcoholic to boot
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Course start

  1. sherryd32148 says:

    So excited for you!!! I can’t wait to hear more about this as you move through the program.

    Good luck or break a leg…or break a pencil…or whatever is appropriate in this situation.

    Sherry

  2. Suburbia says:

    Love hearing your thought process!

    Good to see you here, seems every one is deserting Blogger for WordPress!

  3. This is so great! Change and new things are scary but usually rewarding. You’re going to do great!

Leave a Reply

